Goddard Employee Welfare Association Club Officer Page

GEWA Bylaws, Article III, "Employee Clubs":

Club officers may be selected from among the club membership (civil servants, Goddard retirees, or on-site contract employees as defined by LISTS). At least one of the following officers must be a NASA civil servant (except for Goddard Retirees & Alumni Association): President, Vice President, Secretary, or Treasurer. The remaining officers must be NASA civil servants, Goddard retired civil servants, or on-site employees as defined by LISTS.

The following are the club officers. The date in italics is when we last recieved an update from the club. If any information on this page is incorrect, please contact Jennifer Ash or Mary Collins. Thanks.

Aerobics Fitness Club

Office Name   Code 
President Bonnie Seaton 581
Secretary Terri Hynson 429
Last updated June 3, 2008

African Development & Technology Club

Office Name   Code 
President Hasani N. Martin 210
Vice-President VACANT
Secretary VACANT
Treasurer VACANT
Last updated October 16, 2018

Amateur Radio Club

Office Name   Code 
President Thomas Capon 544
Vice-President Bob McCown Retired
Secretary Robert DiRosario 440
Treasurer Bruce Thoman 453.0
Last updated July 24, 2018

Archery Club

Office Name   Code 
President Sherrod Ware 549
Vice-President Michael Kurtz 443
Secretary/Treasurer John Zuby 452
Last updated October 16, 2018

Art of Living Club

Office Name   Code 
President Bill Hayden 592
Vice-President Pat St Aubin 440/SGT
Secretary Cynthia Kirchner 554
Treasurer Ashok Desai 544
Last updated April 22, 2011

NASA Goddard Association of Postdoctoral Scholars (NGAPS)

Office Name   Code 
co-President(Civil Servants) Tonia Venters 661.0
co-President(Contractor) Erin Dawkins 674
co-President(NPPs) Danielle Simkus 691
co-President(NPPs) Der-you Kao 699
co-President(NPPs) Natalie Curran 698
Last updated November 20, 2018

Astronomy Club

Office Name   Code 
President Stephan Klene 586
Vice-President Emily Aldoretta 618
Secretary Allison Evans 596
Treasurer Keith Evans 614
Last updated July 24, 2018

Auto Tech Center

Office Name   Code 
President Ken Blumenstock 544
Vice-President Larry Phillips 451
Secretary Ken Blumenstock 544
Treasurer Joe Generie 543
Facility Manager/Property Admin Ken Blumenstock 544
Last updated October 22, 2007

Bible Club

Office Name   Code 
President Felipe Romo 423
Vice President Bill Daniels Retired
Secretary Paul Cleveland 443
Treasurer Bill Newell 300
Last updated July 24, 2018

Blacks in Government

Office Name   Code 
President Joyce Brooks
Vice President Marvalyn Sweeney 153
Secretary Merle Robbins 110.1
Treasurer Betty Pyles-Harris 152
Public Relations Anetra Tucker 130.0
Membership Cynthia Jones-Savoy 277
Last updated May 6, 2015

Chinese American Club

Office Name   Code 
President Jianping Mao 614
Vice President Yihua Zheng 674
Treasurer Jane Liu retired
Secretary Xiaowen Li 612
Last updated July 24, 2018

Cuong Nhu Karate Club

Office Name   Code 
President Jason Schwartz 405
Vice-President Dylan Baker 583
Secretary/Treasurer Alexander Pavlov 699
Last updated Oct 5, 2018

Dance Club

Office Name   Code 
President John Barker retired
Vice President Martha O'Bryan 561.4
Secretary Rick DeVore 674
Treasurer Bashaer Zaki 450
Last updated Oct 5, 2018

Eurogaming Enthusiasts Klub

Office Name   Code 
President Mark Beckman 595
Last updated Aug 22, 2018

Flying Club

Office Name   Code 
President Bruce Milam 470
Last updated July 24, 2018

Garden Club

Office Name   Code 
President Mark Adrian 673
Treasurer Robert Lucchesi 610.1
Membership Mary Wallace 610.2
Last updated July 24, 2018

Goddard Mixed Volleyball League

Office Name   Code 
President Russell Harrison 545
Vice-President Vacant
Secretary Lorinda Yam 416
Treasurer Vacant
Last updated Feb 7, 2019

Islamic Study Group (No activities until further notice)

Office Name   Code 
President Furqan Chiragh 554
Vice President Jihad Ashkar 619
Secretary Vacant
Treasurer Salman Sheikh 564
Last updated Aug 30, 2018

Music & Drama Productions

Office Name  Code 
President Tiffany Hoerbelt 595
Vice-President Vacant
Secretary Suzanne Smith 673
Treasurer Randy Barth 610
Property Manager Linda Pattison 470
Last updated Dec 19, 2018

Orbital Club

Office Name   Code 
President Tomas Bunting
Vice President Jackie Calloway
Secretary Ben Surratt Retired
Treasurer Donald Baker
Last updated January 12, 2011

Photo Club

Office Name   Code 
President Nancy Rosenbaum 450
Vice President Dorlisa Hommel 421
Secretary Bill Anselm 599
Treasurer Scott Hull 592
Webmaster Karen Smale 606.1
Last updated Aug 22, 2018

Retirees & Alumni Association

Office Name   Code 
President Ron Browning Retired
Vice-President Richard Baker Retired
Secretary Barbara J. Hamilton Retired
Treasurer Robert Wigand Retired
Member at Large Alberta Moran Retired
Last updated February 17, 2004

Running & Orienteering

Office Name   Code 
President Tom Winkert 587
Vice-President Edwin Fung 561
Secretary Joanne Santiago 156
Treasurer Ed Masuoka 619
Last updated August 22, 2018

Sailing Club

Office Name   Code 
President Tom Spitzer 563
Vice-President Robin Clemente 438
Last updated Aug 22, 2018

Sea Venturers (Scuba) Club

Office Name   Code 
Co-President Oren Sheinman 543
Co-President Scott Glubke 590
Vice President Michael Weiss
Last updated July 24, 2018

Ski Club

Office Name   Code 
President Tom Johnson 556.0
1st Vice-President Thomas Hartmann 553
2nd Vice-President Matthew Ekinci 444
Secretary Elaine Petro 546
Last updated Aug 22, 2018

Slow Pitch Softball Association, Coed League

Office Name   Code 
Last updated April 5, 2018

Slow Pitch Softball Association, Men Leagues

Office Name   Code 
President Jonathan Landis 595
Vice-President Ralph Casasanta 452
Treasurer Walt Moleski 582
Last updated Sept 18, 2018

Soccer League

Office Name   Code 
President Marcello Rodriguez 550
Vice-President Javier Mendez 423
Secretary Roger Foltz 553
Treasurer Khashy Parsay 595
Field Chairman Zoran Kahric 427
Last updated Aug 22, 2018

Sport Fishing Club

Office Name   Code 
President Bobby Patschke 568
Vice-President Vacant
Last updated Aug 22, 2018

Sportsman Club

Office Name   Code 
President Mark Walter 564
Vice-President Bill Hanrahan Retired
Treasurer John Zuby 567
Last updated April 12, 2019

Stamp Club

Office Name   Code 
President Wayne Gordon Retired
Vice-President Eugene Mszar NASA HQ
Secretary John Webster, Jr Retired
Treasurer Dolf Lekebusch Retired
Last updated May 30, 2018

Table Tennis Club

Office Name   Code 
President/Treasurer Roger Foltz 553
Last updated August 22, 2018

Tae Kwon Do Club

Office Name   Code 
President Samuel Hetherington 551
Vice-President Michael Comberiate 592
Last updated February 17, 2004

Tennis Club

Office Name   Code 
President Maria C. Lecha 567
Vice-President Joe Miko 564
Treasurer Andy Negri retired
Groundskeeper Dennis Chesters 612
Last updated Aug 22, 2018

Toastmasters Club

Office Name   Code 
President Mike Rilee 610
Outreach Fred Duca 705
Last updated August 22, 2018

Ultimate Frisbee Club

Office Name   Code 
President Alan Kogut 685
Vice-President Keith Bryant 610.2
Secretary Tom Feild 424
Treasurer Andy Groebner 443
Last updated May 4, 2010

Yoga Club

Office Name   Code 
President Sharon Croft Cooper 540
Vice-President Wendy Lindboe 440
Secretary Matthew Jurotich 443
Last updated Aug 22, 2018


Office Name   Code 
President Brent Randol 672
Vice-President Sabrina Delgado Arias 618
Secretary Cinnamon Wright 590
Treasurer Scott Glubke 597
Last updated Aug 22, 2018
Updated Aug 22, 2018 - Jennifer Ash /Mary Collins

Responsible NASA Official:Pam Guzzone, Operations Manager, NASA/GSFC